Skip to content

Government of Alberta News

Budget 2014 supports healthy minds and communities

Bicycle on street in Edmonton Most mental health problems start when people are young. Long-term, stable funding will help more than 315,000 children and youth who participate in mental health programs each year.

This includes better access to mental health education, more residential treatment spaces, and continued funding for counselling, treatment and support programs.

Your Alberta on YouTube

Alberta's River Forecast Centre monitors river conditions to help protect communities from possible flooding.

Advisories in effect

Get prepared: What to do before and during a flood

Get notified: Sign up for Alberta Emergency Alerts


  • April 14, 2014

    Opening new markets means jobs and economic growth

  • March 27, 2014

    Occupational Health & Safety officers graduate from peace officer training program

  • March 19, 2014

    Premier Redford resignation


More news

News feed